Sign up for email updates from Nebraska State Fair

Facebook Twitter
Home > About > Aksarben Ag Leaders Scholarships

Aksarben Ag Leaders Scholarship

The Aksarben Foundation provides scholarship awards of $2,000, disbursed annually, for Aksarben Stock Show participants with a career interest in Agriculture and related fields, and/or professional careers located in rural communities. Please submit your Student Aid Report (SAR) with the application to have financial need considered. For complete details click here.

If you can answer yes to the following statements you are eligible for this scholarship:
I am a High School Senior, graduating in the Spring of 2019.
I am planning to attend a fully accredited 2 or 4 year college/university in the Fall of 2019.
I have participated in Aksarben Stock Show for 3 years or more.
I have never participated in the Aksarben Buyer's Club Purple Ribbon Auction.
I have never been disqualified for any reason from the Aksarben Stock Show.
I understand I am only eligible for one $2,000 scholarship award.

How do I apply?
Complete the on-line application by December 31, 2018.
Upload a Student Aid Report (SAR) or mail a hard copy to Aksarben if you wish to have financial need considered.

You will be notified by March 2019, if you are selected.
For Questions contact Jack Round at 402-554-9600 ext 111 or

2017 Aksarben AG Leaders Scholars - Nebraska

The 2017 AKSARBEN AG Leaders Scholarship recipients from Nebraska are Blake Bauer from Fairbury, NE; Jessica Blaser from Columbus, NE; Jenna Bromm from Oakland, NE; Hannah Brudigam from Oakland, NE; Katie Entz from Mason City, NE; Jessica Fleischman from Herman, NE; Hannah Groth from Monroe, NE; Ty Groth from Monroe, NE; Blake Guenther from West Point, NE; Kiley Guenther from West Point, NE; Karleigh Kleinknecht from Cozad, NE; Connor Klitz from West Point, NE; Cody Lambrecht from Kennard, NE; Adam Oldemeyer from Firth, NE; Kelsey Padgett from Shelton, NE; Lindsey Padgett from Shelton, NE; Jamie Plagge from West Point, NE; Evan Pohl from Benedict, NE; Grant Romshek from Shelby, NE; Jessica Rudolph from Gothenburg, NE; Laura Scamehorn from Kearney, NE; Payton Schaneman from Denton, NE; Tejlor Strope from O’Neill, NE; Cora Svoboda from Ord, NE; Leah Treffer from Cozad, NE; and Louise Wiseman from Hershey, NE.

2016 Aksarben AG Leaders Scholars - Nebraska

2016 AKSARBEN AG Leaders Scholarship recipients from Nebraska are Kate Asmus from Pierce; Taylor Benes from Valparaiso; Dannyl Bromander from Eustis,; Morgan Chipps from Roca; Ashtyn Cooper from Elmwood; Haley Ehrke from Orleans; Colton Fangmeier from Hebron; Bailey Fleischman from Tekamah; Emily Geweke from Ord; Peyton Goracke from Lincoln; Nathan Groth from Beemer; Aaron Hemme from Fremont; Justin Hennessy from Alvo; Thomas Hennig from Tekamah; Jordan Jurgens from Blue Springs; Emily Keiser from Gothenburg; Stephanie Kersten from Gretna; Brent Miller from Lyons; Abigail Peterson from West Point; Olivia Rath from Schuyler; Erin Simmerman from Seward; Miles Stagemeyer from Page; Eve Vanderneck from York; Sydney Williams from Wisner; and Cara Wolverton from Seward.
Back to